Dream Message


I had a dream last night.

There was a group of people standing around taking volunteering for different jobs for a ministry. All of the major jobs had been taken, but there were several smaller jobs still left. No one wanted the smaller jobs, so I begrudgingly took them.

I feel like God was showing me that there are no unimportant jobs in a ministry. The bigger jobs look more important and are easier to recognize the value, but no one truly knows the effect that any jobs really will have in the big picture.

My attitude in the dream made me pause. It isn’t easy to be “in the shadows” on projects, but it is often necessary. There has to be an authority structure in a project in order for it to get done and we can’t all be the boss. I am learning about authority and it is not an easy lesson, but it is necessary.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity

Leave a Reply

