Product Review: NLT iShine Bible


I recently had the opportunity to receive a copy of the New Living Translation Bible for Tweens called the iShine. The version I got was bound in a blue leather like material for boys ages 7 to 13. There is also a pink version that is available for girls.

I personally like the New Living Translation Bible ever since being introduced to it by a friend. It is a wonderful translation that is accurate while being easy to ready. When I saw the offer to review this bible, I jumped at the opportunity. I have a nephew that is struggling to put answers to beliefs as he matures and hoped that this would be a valuable resource for him. I was not disappointed. The iShine Bible is geared to help build faith in those kids by stressing Value, Identity, and Purpose or VIP. Tyndale wisely saw a need to help instill these values in kids with a Godly perspective. It is hard enough growing up, so the ability to see yourself as God sees you is a valuable gift that this bible provides kids.

I really like this bible and the guidance it helps to provide to children as they mature and start to move away from their parents influence. It is valuable resource that should be provided to young Christians. I liked it so much that I bought several copies to give away to other kids that we are close to. It helped a lot that my nephew loved the copy I gave to him.

 Tyndale House Publishers provided me with a complimentary copy of iShine Bible NLT for review. I was not required to post a positive review. The opinions are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Christianity, Misc, Religion

Leave a Reply

